providing a showcase for the best

in contemporary British

and international poetry



 

 

Where to read poetry:

The Poetry Archive  - Poets reading their own poetry

Poetry Foundation - A US site with plenty of poems and articles about poets and poetry

The Rialto - a magazine of excellent poetry

Poetry London - another magazine of excellent poetry

Four and Twenty - an online journal of short form poetry

Where to write poetry:

Poets' Graves Contemporary Poetry Forum  - The best British poetry forum.

After Literature, a poetry forum with portfolios for each poet. Submit poems to join the forum.

Poetry Circle, another good poetry forum.

Wild poetry forum, a very friendly US forum with a wide range of abilities, now limiting its membership.

Small presses:

Arrowhead Press, http://www.arrowheadpress.co.uk/index.html

Cinnamon Press, http://www.cinnamonpress.com/

Happenstance Press, http://www.happenstancepress.com/

Pighog Press, http://www.pighog.co.uk/authors/index.html

The Poetry Business, http://www.poetrybusiness.co.uk/

Salt, http://www.saltpublishing.com/

Shoestring Press, http://www.shoestringpress.co.uk/

The tall-lighthouse, http://www.tall-lighthouse.co.uk/index.html

Templar Poetry, http://www.templarpoetry.co.uk/index.html

The Waywiser Press, http://waywiser-press.com/press.html

 

Reviewers and digests of poetry magazines:

 

NewPages, details and reviews of independent publishing

Duotrope, listings of poetry magazines

Sabotage reviews, reviews of pamphlets, small presses, magazines